Header Top

Header Bottom


The Ansell Bowl

House teams competed for the annual Ansell Bowl trophy demonstrating leadership and teamwork, courage and resilience through demanding physical tasks.

Harrovians began the day with a parade and were judged on their Turnout by Capt George Cadogan (Welsh Guards) and Capt Sebastian Cator (Royal Logistics Corps) and their Drill by Cpl Manoj Gurung (Royal Engineers).

The afternoon saw smaller teams take part in an endurance event, comprising a series of obstacles including a 10-foot-high wall to mount, and ending with a gruelling log-race to finish with a Shoot. Lyon’s were the overall winners.