Header Top

Header Bottom


ESU Debating Competition

Preparations are underway for the final of the English Speaking Union Debating Competition, following Harrow's win in the second round.

A team of Aakash Aggarwal, William Wauchope and Dylan Winward beat five schools to earn a place at the finals in March. Harrow proposed the motion 'This House would embrace emotion in public discourse over dispassionate objectivity', capitalising on their forceful expression and delivery to overcome their opponents.

The ESU runs the oldest and largest debating competition for schools attracting more than 300 entries from across the country.